Mlily Dream + Review

A model whose name sits outside Mlily's otherwise clear numbering, which is the most useful thing to notice about it.

I earn a commission if you buy through some links on this page. It never changes what I recommend, and I publish negative verdicts on brands I earn from. Editorial independence.

Verdict

6.2/ 10

A model whose name sits outside Mlily's otherwise clear numbering, which is the most useful thing to notice about it. In a range where nearly every model states its spring count in the name, a model that does not is worth checking carefully before assuming.

Buy it if

You have confirmed the actual construction and it suits you.

Avoid it if

You are assuming it fits the pattern of the rest of the range. It does not name a spring count.

Mlily directDirect

See the current Mlily offer

Mlily sells direct and through UK retailers. Compare both, because prices differ.

No code needed. The discount is applied automatically at checkout. Opening the site in a new tab.

Reveal offer****Checked 28 Sep 2026
Amazon UKCompare

Mlily on Amazon UK

Widely listed here, and the price often differs from direct.

No code needed. Prices on Amazon change frequently, so check the seller and the returns terms before you buy. Opening in a new tab.

Reveal offer****Checked 28 Sep 2026
Mlily Dream Plus at a glance
SpecificationDetail
TypeConfirm before ordering. The name does not state a construction.
Mlily's usual conventionThe number in a model name is the spring count in a king size
The exceptionMemory and Memory Gel collections have no springs at all
This modelNamed rather than numbered, so verify what is in it
What to askSpring count, depth and firmness

The scores

Overall
6.2 / 10

Judged on what a named rather than numbered model tells you, which is very little.

Value
6 / 10

Depends entirely on the construction, which the name does not state.

Support
6 / 10

Verify the spring count before assuming.

Temperature
6 / 10

Depends on whether there is a spring layer.

Edge support
5 / 10

Not specifically reinforced across most of Mlily's range.

Motion isolation
7 / 10

Depends on construction. Foam does this best; springs vary with count.

Trial and guarantee
6 / 10

Varies by seller. Check before ordering.

A named model in a numbered range is worth checking

Verify before assuming

Across Mlily's Gel, Deluxe, Premier, Supreme and Haluna collections, the number in the model name is the spring count in a king size. That is unusually informative and it makes the range easy to shop.

A model named rather than numbered sits outside that convention, so the useful shortcut does not apply. Ask for the spring count, the depth and the firmness before ordering.

Note that Mlily's Memory and Memory Gel collections contain no springs at all despite carrying numbers, so the convention is not universal even within the brand. That is the most likely place for a buyer to be caught out, and a named model is the second.

The three numbers that describe any mattress

Whatever a model is called, these are the figures to get before buying.

Depth. A load specification rather than a quality one. Under about eleven stone, 24 to 26 centimetres is enough. Eleven to sixteen, 26 to 28. Over sixteen, 30 and above.

Spring count, and whether there are springs at all. Between roughly 1,000 and 2,000 in a king is where most people should be. Below about 800 they respond as groups. Above 2,000 you are buying contouring rather than strength.

Firmness. Side sleepers generally 4 to 6, back sleepers 6 to 8, front sleepers 7 to 9, adjusted a point softer under ten stone and a point firmer over fifteen.

Those three answer more than any model name, in any range.

A correction worth making

Commonly repeated, and wrong

Model names are read as descriptions of construction, and within a single brand the convention frequently varies. Mlily numbers most of its collections by spring count in a king size, which is unusually informative, while its Memory and Memory Gel collections carry numbers and contain no springs at all. A model named rather than numbered sits outside the convention entirely, so the shortcut that works across the rest of the range does not apply to it.

Should you buy it?

Only once you have confirmed the spring count, depth and firmness, because the name does not state them.

For a clearly specified alternative in the same brand, the Premier 2000 tells you exactly what is in it.

Questions people ask

What do Mlily model numbers mean?

In the Gel, Deluxe, Premier, Supreme and Haluna collections, the spring count in a king size. The Memory and Memory Gel collections carry numbers and contain no springs at all, so the convention is not universal even within the brand.

What should I ask about any mattress?

Depth, spring count and firmness. Depth is a load specification matched to weight, spring count between 1,000 and 2,000 in a king suits most people, and firmness follows sleeping position adjusted for build. Those three answer more than any model name.